PHAIDROS FUNDS
Robust investment strategies

A family of funds for the sophisticated investor

Phaidros Funds Umbrella

Phaidros Funds is a mutual fund umbrella registered in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, and Luxembourg; it is established in accordance with the laws of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg (FCP, UCITS V), and its supervisory authority is the Luxembourg Financial Supervision Commission (CSSF).

The umbrella was named after the Platonic dialog Phaidros or Phaedrus, as it’s known in English. Composed between 370 and 360 BCE, the dialog treats of reason and of beauty. It explores among other things the way in which emotions can interfere with the rational decision-making process. And Plato places reason front and center and advises against giving emotion free reign. We concur, and our approach to fund management embraces the stance taken by Plato..

Four strategies 

The Phaidros Funds Umbrella comprises four sub-funds. They reflect the various facets of our investment strategies:
 

Awards

We are recognized by independent publications that are specialized in investment fund analysis such as Morningstar and Lipper.

A few examples:

Shortly before its eleventh birthday, Phaidros Funds Balanced received in the category “Mixed Asset EUR Balanced – Global” the 2018 LIPPER FUND AWARD for the best fund over a ten-year period and the 2019 LIPPER FUND AWARD for the best fund over a five-year period.

In January 2018, Eyb & Wallwitz received, from the editorial boards of €uro, €uro-fondsxpress, €uro am Sonntag, and Börse-Online, the “Fund Award” for the best defensive mixed fund (Phaidros Funds Conservative) in Germany over a one-year period (as of 31 December 2017).

A Morningstar analyst rating: “The Phaidros Funds Balanced scores with its experienced managers. Over a three-year and a five-year period, the fund has been less fraught with risk than average competitor products. Still, it has been able to participate successfully in rising markets. Its role in the portfolio: core investment, with an asset-management bent.”

PHAIDROS FUNDS
Robuste Anlagestrategien

Eine Fondsfamilie für anspruchsvolle Anleger

Phaidros Funds Umbrella

Phaidros Funds ist ein in Deutschland, Österreich, Schweiz und Luxemburg zum Vertrieb zugelassener Publikumsfonds-Umbrella, in Übereinstimmung mit den Gesetzen des Großherzogtums Luxemburg errichtet (FCP, UCITS V) und von der luxemburgischen Kommission für die Überwachung des Finanzsektors (CSSF) überwacht.

Benannt wurden sie nach dem Platonischen Dialog "Phaidros": Der Dialog handelt vom Vernünftigen und vom Schönen und ist zwischen 370 und 360 v. Chr. entstanden. Er geht unter anderem der Frage nach, auf welche Weise Emotionen vernünftige Entscheidungen beeinträchtigen können. Platon stellt dabei die Ratio in den Vordergrund und rät, Emotionen keine zu große Rolle spielen zu lassen. Dieser Haltung schließen wir uns im Fondsmanagement an.

Vier Strategien 

Der Phaidros Funds Umbrella umfasst vier Teilfonds. Sie widerspiegeln unsere Verwaltungsstrategien in verschiedenen Ausprägungen:
 

Auszeichnungen

Unabhängige Unternehmen wie Morningstar und Lipper, die sich auf die Analyse von Investmentfonds spezialisiert haben, bescheinigen uns stets hervorragende Ergebnisse.

Einige Beispiele:

Kurz vor seinem elften Geburtstag erhielt der Phaidros Funds Balanced in der Kategorie „Mixed Asset EUR Balanced - Global“ als bester Fonds über zehn Jahre den LIPPER FUND AWARDS 2018 und in 2019 über fünf Jahre den LIPPER FUND AWARDS 2019

Im Januar 2018 erhielt Eyb & Wallwitz von den Redaktionen von €uro, €uro-fondsxpress, €uro am Sonntag und Börse-Online zum Stichtag 31.12.2017 die Auszeichnung „Fund Award“ als bester defensiver Mischfonds (Phaidros Funds Conservative) in Deutschland über ein Jahr.

Analyst Rating bei Morningstar„Der Phaidros Funds Balanced punktet mit erfahrenen Managern. Der Fonds ist über einen Zeitraum von drei und fünf Jahren weniger risikoreich als durchschnittliche Konkurrenzprodukte. An steigenden Märkten konnte er dennoch gut partizipieren. Rolle im Portfolio: Kerninvestment, mit vermögensverwaltendem Charakter.“