Phaidros Funds Conservative D

Phaidros Funds
Conservative D
ISIN: LU0948471684 / WKN: A1W1QD
Issue price
118.19 €
As of 08. Mai 2020
Redemption price
118.19 €
As of 08. Mai 2020
Total fund size
56,924,677.27 EUR
As of 08. Mai 2020
Fund type Multi-Asset
Currency EUR
Risk / Return profile 4 of 7

Overview

Phaidros Funds Conservative combines equity, bond and money market components in a single portfolio. The equity exposure can vary between 0% and 30% of the fund's assets. When it comes to stock selection, we prefer companies with stable income characteristics that are similar a bond. Stocks from companies, for example, with a stable income that is largely distributed as a dividend. They are less volatile than others and are suitable for risk-averse investors. With this successful investment product, we strive for long-term attractive performance through a conservative risk / return profile.

Opportunities

  • Broad diversification through flexible investment in various asset classes such as government, corporate and convertible bonds, stocks, real estate stocks and commodities
  • Focus on capital preservation without orientation on conventional market indices
  • Defensive risk/return profile with a cautious approach

Risks

  • The fund NAV and its income can fall or rise, particularly as a result of changes in the capital markets. This in turn may result in the fund NAV falling below the amount you originally invested and / or the fund not achieving its investment objectives.
  • For hedging purposes, the fund can invest in financial derivatives that are considered to be particularly risky and subject to fluctuations. This means that larger changes in value downwards or upwards can also occur in the short term.
  • The fund can invest part of its assets in bonds. The issuers of these bonds may become insolvent, which may result in the value of the bonds being lost in whole or in part.
  • Since the fund invests in bonds, changes in interest rates can influence the fund value both positively and negatively.
  • Foreign currency investments are subject to exchange rate fluctuations.
  • There is an increased risk for investments in emerging markets.

Fund details

Share class:D
NAV per Share:117.67 EUR
Valued on:07.05.2020
ISIN / WKN:LU0948471684 / A1W1QD
Bloomberg:PHDCOND:LX
Fund category:Multi-Asset
Fund type:Luxemburg / FCP UCITS V
Currency:EUR
Launch date:07.08.2013
Fiscal year:01.04. - 31.03.
Administration:IPConcept (Luxemburg) S.A.
Custodian:DZ PRIVATBANK S.A.
Fund manager:Eyb & Wallwitz Vermögensmanagement GmbH
Total fund size:56,668,305.51 EUR
Registered:DE, AT, CH, LU
Traded:

Daily

Min. initial investment:none
Unit type:Distributing

Costs

Initial fee:Max. 0.00%
Redemption fee:0.00%
Ongoing Charges/TER (As of: 19.02.2020):1.06%
Performance fee:5.00% from absolute return with high water mark

Growth





YTD-7.41%
201913.52%
2018-6.71%
20177.97%
20165.61%
20151.77%
20146.00%
YTD-7.41%
1yr-3.22%
3yrs ann.0.06%
5yrs ann.1.56%
Since inception24.70%

 

The data are historical data and do not guarantee future developments. The gross value development (BVI method) takes into account all costs incurred at the fund level (e.g. management fees, transaction costs, possibly performance-related fees), the net value development also takes into account the possible front-end load.

Additional costs may arise individually at the customer level (e.g. custody account fees, commissions and other fees). Exemplary model calculation (net) assuming a max. front-end load of 4%: An investor would like to purchase shares for EUR 1000. With a max. front-end load he has to pay a charge of 4% when buying (EUR 40). In addition, custody account costs may arise which reduce the performance. The deposit costs result from your bank's list of prices and services. Please refer to the cost details shown in the FUND DETAILS section of the website to determine the maximum front-end load of the sub-fund's share class.


Portfolio Breakdown

As of: 31.03.2020

Asset classesPtf. weightDuration*Yield to worst*Maturity*Rating*Market cap*
Equities25.34%254.78 bil.
Corporate bonds50.60%6.92Y15.22%29.51YBBB
Convertibles2.58%2.06Y4.31%2.12YA-
Government bonds1.39%8.72Y0.69%9.38YAAA
Cash18.36%
other1.74%

*weighted average

Sectors equities

Sectors corporate bonds

Countries equities

Ratings

Top 10 Holdings


Management

Dr. Georg von Wallwitz
Dr. Georg von Wallwitz co-founded the company in 2004. Previously, he was fund manager for mutual and special funds at Hauck & Aufhäuser with a focus on global equity markets. Georg von Wallwitz studied mathematics and philosophy in Germany and England, was a visiting fellow in Princeton (USA) and is a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA). Before joining Hauck & Aufhäuser, he worked in credit research and in international equity fund management at DWS in Frankfurt / Germany. He is the author of the books “Odysseus and the Weasels. A happy introduction to the financial markets”,“Mr. Smith and paradise. The Invention of Prosperity” and “Gentlemen, this is not a bathing establishment. How a mathematician changed the 20th century”.
 
 
Dr. Ernst Konrad

Dr. Ernst Konrad is second managing director at Eyb & Wallwitz since 2009. From 2005 to 2008 he headed the BayernInvest equity division and was also responsible for the asset allocation of the entire company. At that time, BayernInvest was one of the largest German capital management companies with a managed volume of around 22 billion euros. Before that, Dr. Konrad works as a fund manager at Hauck & Aufhäuser Privatbankiers, Pioneer Investments and Hypovereinsbank. He completed his studies in economics at the LMU Munich and received his doctorate there with a dissertation on industrial economics. Ernst Konrad is the author of numerous publications in the areas of economics, capital markets and portfolio management, including in the magazine "Financial Markets and Portfolio Management".


  • Analyst's Corner
  • This secured download area only becomes active after you have logged in to the Analyst Corner. You will receive your access data here.

MiFID II product information

As of 3 January 2018, investment services companies that offer investment services falling within the purview of Directive 2014/65/EU (Markets in Financial Instruments Directive – “MiFID II”) must comply with certain new requirements regarding the distribution of investment funds, as those requirements are implemented through the legislation enacted by each of the individual Member States of the European Union.

Under the new rules, investment services companies are required to identify or to review and to specify more precisely the target market for each financial instrument they sell. These new rules require, therefore, that these companies specify the type(s) of clients with whose needs, characteristics, and objectives the financial instrument is compatible. MiFID II also introduces new cost disclosure requirements designed to increase cost transparency for investors at both the quantitative and the qualitative levels. Accordingly, investment services companies are required to disclose to the client any and all relevant costs: that is, both in terms of the investment services and in terms of the product. These costs must be summarized and made available both ex ante (that is, prior to any product purchase by the client) and ex post during the holding period on at least an annual basis.

Phaidros Funds’ capital management company, IPConcept (Luxembourg), supports this process by providing the relevant data to the investment services companies to enable them to meet their new legal obligations.

Phaidros Funds Conservative D

Phaidros Funds
Conservative D
ISIN: LU0948471684 / WKN: A1W1QD
Ausgabepreis
124,80 €
Stand 15. November 2019
Rücknahmepreis
124,80 €
Stand 15. November 2019
Fondsvermögen
55.953.604,52 EUR
Stand 15. November 2019
Kategorie Mischfonds defensiv
Währung EUR
Risiko- / Ertragsprofil 4 von 7

Übersicht

Der Phaidros Funds Conservative kombiniert Aktien-, Anleihen- und auch Geldmarktkomponenten in einem einzigen Portfolio. Die Aktienquote kann zwischen 0% und 30% des Fondsvermögens variieren. Bei der Aktienauswahl bevorzugen wir Unternehmen mit Renditecharakteristika, die einer Anleihe nicht unähnlich sind. Aktien beispielsweise mit einem stabilen Einkommen, das zu einem guten Teil als Dividende ausgeschüttet wird. Sie sind weniger schwankungsanfällig als andere und eignen sich für risikoaverse Anleger.

Mit diesem erfolgreichen Anlageprodukt streben wir durch ein konservatives Verhältnis zwischen Risiko und Rendite eine langfristig attraktive Wertentwicklung an.

Chancen

  • Breite Streuung durch flexible Investition in verschiedene Vermögensklassen wie bspw. Staats-, Unternehmens- und Wandelanleihen und Aktienbeimischungen

  • Fokussierung auf Kapitalerhalt ohne Orientierung an herkömmlichen Marktindizes

  • Defensives Verhältnis zwischen Risiko und Rendite

Risiken

  • Der Wert von Fondsanteilen sowie die daraus entstehenden Erträge können insbesondere durch Veränderungen an den Kapitalmärkten fallen oder steigen. Dies kann wiederum dazu führen, dass der Anteilswert unter den ursprünglich von Ihnen investierten Betrag fällt und/oder der Fonds seine Anlageziele nicht erreicht.

  • Der Fonds kann zu Absicherungszwecken in Finanzderivate investieren, die als besonders risikoreich und schwankungsanfällig gelten. Somit können auch kurzfristig stärkere Wertveränderungen nach unten oder nach oben entstehen.

  • Der Fonds investiert einen erheblichen Teil seines Vermögens in Anleihen. Die Aussteller dieser Anleihen können u.U. zahlungsunfähig werden, wodurch der Wert der Anleihen ganz oder teilweise verloren gehen kann.

  • Da der Fonds in Anleihen investiert, kann der Fondswert durch Zinsänderungen sowohl positiv als auch negativ beeinflusst werden.

  • Fremdwährungsanlagen sind Wechselkursschwankungen unterworfen.

  • Für Anlagen in Schwellenländern besteht ein erhöhtes Risiko.


Fondsdaten

Anteilsklasse:D
Rücknahmepreis:124,80 EUR
Datum:15.11.2019
ISIN / WKN:LU0948471684 / A1W1QD
Bloomberg:PHDCOND:LX
Fondskategorie:Mischfonds defensiv
Fondsdomizil/Typ: / FCP UCITS V
Fondswährung:EUR
Auflagedatum:07.08.2013
Geschäftsjahr:01.04. - 31.03.
Verwaltung:IPConcept (Luxemburg) S.A.
Depotbank:DZ PRIVATBANK S.A.
Fondsmanager:Eyb & Wallwitz Vermögensmanagement GmbH
Fondsvermögen:55.953.604,52 EUR
Vertriebszulassung:DE, AT, CH, LU
Handelbar:Täglich
Mindestanlage:keine
ErtragsverwendungAusschüttend

Kosten

Ausgabeaufschlag:Max. 0,00%
Rücknahmegebühr:0,00%
Laufende Kosten/TER (Stand: 12.08.2019):1,06%
zzgl. erfolgsbezogene Vergütung:5,00% des absoluten Netto-Vermögenszuwachses mit High Water Mark

Wertentwicklung





Laufendes Jahr11,47%
2018-6,71%
20177,97%
20165,61%
20151,77%
20146,00%
lfd. Jahr11,47%
1 Jahr7,64%
3 Jahre p.a.5,01%
5 Jahre p.a.3,97%
seit Auflage32,25%

 

Bei den Angaben handelt es sich um Vergangenheitsdaten, die keine Garantie für zukünftige Entwicklungen darstellen. Die Bruttowertentwicklung (BVI-Methode) berücksichtigt alle auf Fondsebene anfallenden Kosten (z.B. die Verwaltungsvergütung, Transaktionskosten, eventuell anfallende performanceabhängige Gebühren), die Nettowertentwicklung zusätzlich den eventuell anfallenden Ausgabeaufschlag.

Weitere Kosten können auf Kundenebene individuell anfallen (z.B. Depotgebühren, Provisionen und andere Entgelte). Beispielhafte Modellrechnung (netto)unter Annahme eines max. Ausgabeaufschlags von 4%: Ein Anleger möchte für 1000,– EUR Anteile erwerben. Bei einem max. Ausgabeaufschlag von 4% muss er dafür einmalig bei Kauf 40,– EUR aufwenden. Zusätzlich können Depotkosten anfallen, die die Wertentwicklung mindern. Die Depotkosten ergeben sich aus dem Preis- und Leistungsverzeichnis Ihrer Bank. Bitte beachten Sie die in Websitebereich FONDSDATEN dargestellten Kostendetails, um den maximalen Ausgabeaufschlag der Anteilklasse des Teilfonds zu ermitteln.


Portfoliostruktur

Stand: 31.10.2019

AnlageklassenGewichtungDuration*Rendite bis Endfälligkeit*Restlaufzeit*Bonität*Kapitalisierung*
Aktien25,12%176,63 Mrd.
Unternehmensanleihen59,63%7.19J2,87%27.03JBBB-
Wandelanleihen2,23%2.09J1,09%2.14JBBB+
Staatsanleihen
Cash11,63%
Andere1,38%

*gewichteter Durchschnitt

Sektoren Aktien

Sektoren Unternehmensanleihen

Länder Aktien

Ratings

Top 10 Positionen


Management

Dr. Georg Graf von Wallwitz
Dr. Georg Graf von Wallwitz hat im Jahr 2004 das Unternehmen mitgegründet. Zuvor war er bei Hauck & Aufhäuser Fondsmanager für Publikums- und Spezialfonds mit Schwerpunkt auf den globalen Aktienmärkten. Georg von Wallwitz studierte Mathematik und Philosophie in Deutschland und England, war Visiting Fellow in Princeton (USA) und ist Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA).
 
Vor seiner Zeit bei Hauck & Aufhäuser arbeitete er im Credit Research und im internationalen Aktienfondsmanagement bei der DWS in Frankfurt am Main. Er ist Autor der Bücher „Odysseus und die Wiesel. Eine fröhliche Einführung in die Finanzmärkte“, „Mr. Smith und das Paradies. Die Erfindung des Wohlstands“ und „Meine Herren, dies ist keine Badeanstalt. Wie ein Mathematiker das 20. Jahrhundert veränderte“.
 
 
Dr. Ernst Konrad

Seit 2009 ist Dr. Ernst Konrad zweiter Geschäftsführer bei Eyb & Wallwitz. In den Jahren 2005 bis 2008 leitete er den Aktienbereich der BayernInvest und war darüber hinaus für die Asset-Allocation des gesamten Hauses zuständig. Die BayernInvest zählte damals mit einem verwalteten Volumen von rund 22 Milliarden Euro zu den großen deutschen Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaften. Zuvor war Dr. Konrad als Fondsmanager bei Hauck & Aufhäuser Privatbankiers, Pioneer Investments und der Hypovereinsbank tätig. Sein Volkswirtschaftsstudium hat er an der LMU München absolviert und wurde dort mit einer Dissertation über Industrieökonomie promoviert.


Dr. Ernst Konrad ist Autor zahlreicher Veröffentlichungen in den Bereichen Volkswirtschaft, Kapitalmarkt und Portfoliomanagement, u.a. in der Zeitschrift „Financial Markets and Portfolio Management“.


  • Analyst Corner
  • Dieser geschützte Bereich wird erst aktiv, wenn Sie sich bei der Analyst Corner eingeloggt haben.
    Ihre Zugangsdaten erhalten Sie hier.

MiFID-II-Produktinformationen

Ab dem 3. Januar 2018 müssen Wertpapierdienstleistungsunternehmen, die Wertpapierdienstleistungen im Rahmen der Richtlinie 2014/65/EU (Richtlinie über Märkte für Finanzinstrumente, Markets in Financial Instruments Directive – „MiFID II“) anbieten, bestimmte neue Auflagen hinsichtlich des Vertriebs von Investmentfonds im Rahmen der jeweiligen Durchführungsgesetze in den einzelnen Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union einhalten.

Gemäß den neuen Regeln sind Wertpapierdienstleistungsunternehmen verpflichtet, den Zielmarkt für jedes von ihnen vertriebene Finanzinstrument zu ermitteln bzw. zu überprüfen und genauer zu bestimmen. Dies bedeutet, sie müssen die Art(en) von Kunden angeben, mit deren Bedürfnissen, Eigenschaften und Zielen das Finanzinstrument kompatibel ist. Ferner führt MiFID II neue Offenlegungspflichten in Bezug auf die Kosten ein, die sowohl auf quantitativer als auch auf qualitativer Ebene auf eine steigende Kostentransparenz für Anleger abzielen. Dementsprechend müssen Wertpapierdienstleistungsunternehmen dem Kunden sämtliche relevanten Kosten offenlegen, d. h. sowohl hinsichtlich der Wertpapierdienstleistung als auch hinsichtlich des Produkts. Diese Kosten müssen zusammengefasst und sowohl ex ante (also vor dem Kauf eines Produkts durch den Kunden) sowie mitunter auch ex post während der Haltedauer auf mindestens jährlicher Basis zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Die Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft der Phaidros Funds, IPConcept (Luxemburg), unterstützt diesen Prozess, indem sie die maßgeblichen Daten an die Wertpapierdienstleistungsunternehmen liefern, um es diesen zu ermöglichen, ihre neuen gesetzlichen Verpflichtungen zu erfüllen.